EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (Practical)

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (Practical)

About the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (Practical)

ECSA (Practical) is a 12-hour, rigorous practical exam built to test your penetration testing skills.
ECSA (Practical) presents you with an organization and its network environment, containing multiple hosts. The internal network consists of several subnets housing various organizational units. It is made up of militarized and demilitarized zones, connected with a huge pool of database servers in a database zone. As a security precaution, and by design, all the internal resource zones are confi­gured with different subnet IPs. The militarized zone houses the domain controllers and application servers that provide application frameworks for various departments of the organization.
The candidates are required to demonstrate the application of the penetration testing methodology that is presented in the ECSA program, and are required to perform a comprehensive security audit of an organization, just like in the real world. You will start with challenges requiring you to perform advanced network scans beyond perimeter defenses, leading to automated and manual vulnerability analysis, exploit selection, customization, launch, and post exploitation maneuvers.

ECSA (Practical) Training Program: Penetration Testing

The preparatory course for this certification is the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) course. While there is no additional course or training required after the ECSA, we strongly recommend that you attempt the ECSA (Practical) exam only if you have attended the current ECSA course/equivalent. The aim of this credential is to help set gifted penetration testing practitioners apart from the crowd.

Request for Course Details

There is no predefined eligibility criteria for those interested in attempting the ECSA (Practical) exam. You can purchase the exam dashboard code from EC-Council Store or from us
Clause: Age Requirements and Policies Concerning Minors
The age requirement for attending the training or attempting the exam is restricted to any candidate that is at least 18 years old.

The trust that the industry places in our credentials is very important to us. We see it as our duty to ensure that the holders of this credential are proven, “hands on”, penetration testers who are able to perform in the real world to solve real world challenges.

As such, the ECSA (Practical) is designed as a hands-on exam that will test the skills of the penetration tester BEYOND just their knowledge.

This exam is an online, proctored, practical exam that can last up to 12 hours.

We know that travelling to an exam center can be difficult for many. As such, we are pleased to announce that you can take the ECSA (Practical) exam from the comfort of your home, but you need to be prepared to be proctored by a dedicated EC-Council Proctor certification team under strict supervision.

In order to proceed with the exam the below steps will need to be completed:

The exam dashboard code can be purchased here.
Upon successful purchase, the candidate will be sent the exam dashboard code with instructions to schedule the exam.
Note:The exam dashboard code is valid for 1 year from date of receipt.

Should you require the exam dashboard code validity to be extended, kindly contact before the expiry date. Only valid/ active codes can be extended.
The exam needs to be scheduled a min 3 days prior to the desired exam date. Exam slots are subject to availability.

Ethical Hackers
Penetration Testers
Network server administrators
Firewall Administrators
Security Testers
System Administrators and Risk Assessment professionals

Instructor-led training (ILT)
It is a classroom training with Instructor.